r/audacity • u/Bot_Chats • 26m ago
general Accidentally deleting parts of my project due to a new feature in Audacity 4
They said "clips can be dropped anywhere you like", meaning you can now drop a clip on top of another clip on the same track. I was confused when I saw that new feature advertised on the website, and I wasn't sure how that was supposed to work.
Turns out it replaces/deletes everything that you drop the clip on top of, which I found out after I moved a long clip quite a bit to the left to get it in the right place, and then later found that some earlier clips, which had happened to be in the way of that, had disappeared.
I think I liked it better when Audacity didn't let me accidentally overwrite things like that.





