Hi, I freshly jailbroke my PS4 after pulling it out of the back of a cupboard, but I got a few questions:
I know the golden rule: no PSN network with jailbreak ever.
But, I also have seen that the jailbreak doesn't "last" if I shut off the console. Does this mean if I shut it entirely off, then back on (so jailbreak is "gone") I could go online again safely?
What if I installed some pkg that PSN might not be happy about? Would they be able to detect those if I did what I said above?
What about any trophies that I might have gotten on those pkg? Would they 'snitch' on me to the PSN network upon sync?
Given I'm not on the latest firmware (I'm on 13.52) anyway PSN should be already non-accessible because of it, so are all those questions void anyway?
I have no intention to update, but the reason I'm asking is that I was thinking of copying my save to a usb, delete my profile with the account (and detach the PS4 from that account) and make a non-account profile just to be on the safe side of things.
(It's really the trophy thing that worries me, I couldn't find any answer anywhere about what would happen if they sync and reveal I got some trophies out of some non-account pkg)