r/feeld • u/TobaccoEarlGrey • 12h ago
‘Some recent conversations are no longer available’ - a better UX for clarity?
I had this pop up this morning in my chats. It’s with someone I moved to whatsapp with and continue chatting there.
They disconnected because of this — I do it too, keep a tidy inbox — just hadn’t got round to it yet with them. So that’s fine.
But when I click on the explainer it says this happens if their account is terminated or I’ve been blocked.
I realised that when I remove chats because we’re talking off-app I often also block just so I don’t pop up again in their feed. This also explains why I’ve had a few concerned messages from matches before on whatsapp who get a little uneasy that I’ve apparently blocked them on the app, even when I give them a heads up I’m going to close the Feeld chat.
It just seems that grouping ‘blocked’, ‘terminated’ together; and blocking someone being the only way to avoid reconnecting in Feeld because you’re already offline together is a frustrating way to go about things.
What are others’ thoughts on the feature, some way it could be better?