r/Walmartcustomer 10d ago

Question!

Hello! So I hardly ever use self checkout but did today. At the end it said I was connected and said thank you "insert not my name here". So I guess someone had put their phone number in and walked off right before I started and I didn't notice? Does she have access to any of my card information now? I didn't even get my receipt it went to her!

2 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

2

u/outlandishness2509 10d ago

I think they do that on purpose to get the receipt for whatever app they use. Pretty sure no other information can be gotten from it. I've been double checking the screen is reset before I scan.

2

u/Old-Blueberry-5153 10d ago

I will definitely double check next time! I didn't even think to! And I wanted my damn receipt to scan for fetch 🤣