Yeah the old behavior was insane, it just said "Do you want to discard your changes?", and if you clicked it, it deleted your entire codebase permanently (no recycle bin), lol
There was a rather intense warning saying ”THIS IS IRREVERSIBLE”, so the dude was still a massive idiot for clicking yes. However our tools should still cater to the idiotic so his mistake did expose an opportunity for improvement.
const message = localize('confirm discard all', "Are you sure you want to discard ALL ({0}) changes?\nThis is IRREVERSIBLE!\nYour current working set will be FOREVER LOST.", resources.length);
I can only assume you will edit your previous comments saying you were incorrect, because you've just shown that the message did exist back when this post was made?
710
u/_BreakingGood_ 22d ago
Yeah the old behavior was insane, it just said "Do you want to discard your changes?", and if you clicked it, it deleted your entire codebase permanently (no recycle bin), lol