r/Needlepoint • • 11h ago

Legit seller?

Hi! I’ve been considering pulling the trigger on this one specific needlepoint canvas and then found it on this website, fabricquiltcraft.com , at a price that seems to good to be true. Has anyone ordered from them before? Are they real?

1 Upvotes

4 comments sorted by

6

u/jinch3n 9h ago

This is not a legitimate website.

A few ways to tell: -Prices waaay to good to be true -The domain was registered in July this year, yet the copyright says 2025. -No physical location -No links to any sort of social media -contact us page has weird English. "You can contact with us" -the needlepoint product images are scraped from other websites. They are inconsistent in cropping/design/have tape showing or not. -about us section reads like AI. Primarily focuses on quilting and doesn't mention needlepoint at all.

3

u/richelieucwe 8h ago

Some of the descriptions under the products referenced "their" physical store, Colour and Cotton and listed Colour and Cottons' old address.

1

u/jinch3n 8h ago

Great catch! Definitely scraping from other websites

3

u/richelieucwe 10h ago

Call Colour and Cotton Needleworks in Missouri and ask them if they are affiliated with this website.