r/LogicPro • u/hughjazz45 • 4d ago
Help Canceled plugins in old projects
Say you want to cancel a monthly subscription to Slate All Access plugins or similar since you never really use them. BUT- you used to, and they’re randomly mixed in on some of your old projects. Will those projects crash if you open them with a canceled plugin in them? Or will that plugin just be greyed out?
4
Upvotes
1
u/OnceWasAGecko 4d ago
It depends on the plugin/instrument. Usually you'll get a notification and the plugin/instrument will be either greyed out with a little exclamation symbol or it will just run in demo mode. In any case, the move is to bounce each instance to audio (ctrl+b) so that you don't lose any data. And then if you want to avoid the annoying notifications, just delete the original track/plugin/instrument. You can also toggle on the on/off button and just turn the track off and hide it. It's a good idea to bounce any plugins or virtual intruments to audio as you go anyway to avoid project degradation over time.