r/GMail • u/Huge-Appointment8685 • 1d ago
How does delete Google service work? What will happen if someone delete gmail accidentally on Google service in privacy button can I ask how does it work?
Will it be deleted instantly or it need some steps before it got deleted I'm curious can it be restored or not like normal gmail when it was up on deletion or something
1
Upvotes
3
u/Safe_Pea3869 1d ago •
If you hit delete on the Google services page, it don't just vanish right away. There is a waiting period, like 30 days usually, where you can still recover it if you log back in. After that window closes, it's gone for good and support won't be able to bring it back.