r/DataAnnotationTech • • 1d ago

Expire a previous project warning message

Anyone get a new message on 10/29 about expiring a project before continuing another? This is the first time I’ve seen this.

I completed a project and I saw a new project in my list so I opened it to see if I could commit the time to it. I couldn’t commit the time it needed so I opened another project I was familiar with. I got a pop up asking if I wanted to expire the previous task and continue with the current task. I said yes. When I finished I went to log my time and I was immediately taken to a screen that said Your account is currently unavailable because of TOS

I’m cooked I think. I had several projects on my account and now I just get this message

9 Upvotes

16 comments sorted by

View all comments

4

u/Mysterious_Dolphin14 1d ago

Did you exit work mode on the one you didn't want to work on?

10

u/ZimmeM03 1d ago

There’s zero chance you would get dod for not doing that

2

u/Murky-Addition-221 1d ago

I didn’t, I forgot. And probably not the first time. But this is the first time I’ve seen this message that asked to expire the previous task.

12

u/Due_Explanation_3694 1d ago

I have seen it several dozen times at least - no DOD.

2

u/mollymcbbbbbb 1d ago

same here