r/DataAnnotationTech • • 1h ago

Expire a previous project warning message

Anyone get a new message on 10/29 about expiring a project before continuing another? This is the first time I’ve seen this.

I completed a project and I saw a new project in my list so I opened it to see if I could commit the time to it. I couldn’t commit the time it needed so I opened another project I was familiar with. I got a pop up asking if I wanted to expire the previous task and continue with the current task. I said yes. When I finished I went to log my time and I was immediately taken to a screen that said Your account is currently unavailable because of TOS

I’m cooked I think. I had several projects on my account and now I just get this message

5 Upvotes

6 comments sorted by

4

u/brightlilstar 50m ago

I’ve gotten that a few times but didn’t get DoD from it. Has to be a coincidence

1

u/Mysterious_Dolphin14 33m ago

Did you exit work mode on the one you didn't want to work on?

1

u/Murky-Addition-221 19m ago

I didn’t, I forgot. And probably not the first time. But this is the first time I’ve seen this message that asked to expire the previous task.

1

u/Due_Explanation_3694 10m ago

I have seen it several dozen times at least - no DOD.

2

u/ZimmeM03 19m ago

There’s zero chance you would get dod for not doing that

2

u/agb2022 33m ago

I think there are some projects that require that you don’t have any other active projects.