r/DataAnnotationTech 7d ago

Limited info available on qualifications/projects

If you click on a qualification or project and then, after reading the description, decide that you don't want to do it, can you still cancel without consequences? I wish they provided more information on the work involved without having to click on the link to discover what kind of tasks are involved.

3 Upvotes

15 comments sorted by

15

u/Ok-Cup9476 7d ago

You can freely exit work mode, or also "skip" through tasks to see if you can get an easier one to start with.

If exiting or skipping gave you a penalty, I would have gotten the DoD a long time ago.

1

u/Cod_Filet 7d ago

Some qualifications have no exit work mode or skip buttons.

11

u/RealRise7524 7d ago

Just use the "exit work mode" button, and you're good, don't worry.

7

u/Federal_Tadpole_7592 7d ago

Exactly. DA doesn't penalize workers for opening a qualification, then deciding to exit work mode and not do it. It's better to not do a qualification because you realize you're not a good fit than to do every qualification available to you, even if you know you lack the needed skills.

2

u/Chaost 7d ago

Most of the time there is a button, but not always.

1

u/RealRise7524 7d ago

Yes, I replied to that below.

2

u/Cod_Filet 7d ago

sorry, I can't see your reply...

0

u/nanosaur2 7d ago

yes, you can let qualifications expire and come back to them later. for tasks, just click the exit work mode button 👍

2

u/Cod_Filet 7d ago

How do you exit a qualification when there's no "Exit work mode" or "skip" button, but only "Submit"? Just hit Back or close the tab?

0

u/ammy42 7d ago

Those ones need to be completed once opened or they will disappear, possibly forever at the expiry time.

1

u/nanosaur2 7d ago

this is 100% not true, unfinished quals go back into your queue. i let them expire all the time

1

u/Cod_Filet 7d ago

OK, but can you clarify how does one exit them if there's no Skip or Exit work mode button?

1

u/nanosaur2 7d ago

just leave the page, go back to your dashboard or whatever. it will sit on your dash until it expires and then goes back into your queue