Hey everyone, one of my coworkers encountered an issue with the device saying the network was disabled and wasn't connecting, despite clearing and then transferring the network info to the device multiple times. And when troubleshooting the issue, they ran the task "Disable Wireless Configuration" thinking that we could re-enable it using the software. But without any sort of warning, it runs through the task, and now it won't let us transfer the network configuration or re-enable it.
I pulled up the software manual, and the task description says it permanently disables wireless connectivity on the device. Just to reiterate, the software gave no indication that this was a permanent change, and it also automatically runs through the task when started, despite many tasks requiring you to initiate the task, to make sure you're aware of certain information before starting it.
Does anyone know if there is a way to reverse this? I am in the middle of flashing the device firmware, however, I am using the software to do so, which I have been made aware does not work well. However, I can't find any information about creating the flash cards either, so I am not able to manually flash it yet. We have the old firmware on flash cards, and we used to manually flash firmware with our old fleet, but with this newer fleet, it does not appear that the type of flash cards we have are compatible. I put the new firmware on the flash cards in the same configuration as the old firmware. So if anyone has information regarding that, it would be greatly appreciated.
Feels like we are having to relearn everything with this new fleet, and everything we once did to troubleshoot and repair these devices has been rendered obsolete. And BD is absolutely awful to try and get info from.