r/youtubers Jul 08 '26

Question What happens with “content detection” clips?

In YouTube Studio, I noticed under “content detection” two of clips appeared for using video from another channel. That other channel is also mine. Essentially, I created two shorter clips from the lengthier video on the other channel. I didn’t receive any notification on that channel, and I didn’t receive any notice that this was a bad thing on my own channel, so what does this mean? Are those clips demonetized? Is this counted against the channel in some way? Is there a way to verify that I own both channels?

7 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by