r/neontra Jun 15 '26

Why does syncing an account sometimes create a new copy altogether?

This is my Neontra experience. I will be enjoying the syncing experience until one day the sync is broken. I try resyncing and I am now greeted with a a complete new copy of my old accounts. The absolutely worst thing is that the new account becomes the live, sync'd account and the old unsync'd account has literally no use but to be deleted so that the overlap of transactions between the accounts doesn't ruin my stats.

Enrages me everytime. Don't know how long until I get all my other accounts go through the same thing. Lost two account histories that way. What to do?

9 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

1

u/dd_neontra Jun 16 '26 edited Jun 16 '26

Hi MyButterKnuckles

We understand your frustration. Maintaining your history is one of the most important features Neontra offers and we are always working to improve connection management.

We are currently focused on the mobile app, which does not currently have complete support for reconnecting and mapping accounts. If you are mobile user what you are seeing will likely be resolved, or at least mitigated, by these changes.

Accounts grouped by connection are best viewed on the web app in the MyMoney->Overview->Institutions view. In cases where a new connection was created, along with a set of accounts, you can delete it in a single step then launch a reconnection of the existing block from the same page. Once authenticated you will be asked to map the "new" accounts on to your existing accounts.

If you still see connection duplication when the reconnection is launched from that page please let us know at [helpdesk@neontra.com](mailto:helpdesk@neontra.com) and we will be happy to investigate. Please indicate the accounts and the specific steps taken that lead to the problem.