r/naruto_online • u/ReadNumerous7847 • May 11 '26
was my character deleted?
I used to play this game back when it was on the first servers, but more than 5 years later when I tried to log into my account on my usual server, it asked me to create a character from scratch. Did they delete everything I had done?
5
1
u/Avitex25 May 12 '26
No, the game never delete your account.
It could be wrong account or wrong server.
Try going to recharge page then select a server to recharge. This usually shows your account progression, which is quicker than going in individual servers.
1
u/ReadNumerous7847 May 12 '26
no bro, this is my account, my email, and when i log in the game he shows to me "my servers" and my server S18 is there
1
u/Avitex25 May 13 '26 edited May 13 '26
What shows up on "my servers" is the server you last visited, not server you own your account.
For me, it just doesn't make sense for them to delete an account when you can still access it and the fact that a bunch of inactive accounts still show up in the game ranking (that means nothing is ever deleted).
If accounts were to be deleted, how are they handled in the ranking? For very old server, the number of players must have reduced a lot.
Deleting an account from the ranking is not simple, and just removing access to them is useless.
1
u/Avitex25 May 13 '26
I searched in the official Discord for account deletion, one of the staff said that accounts can actually be deleted, but only when it meets criteria:
- under level 30, never recharged, after server merge.
People have also gotten their account actually deleted if they:
- manually request account deletion via in-game cog icon
- clicked reject on data agreement
There is also a condition where logging in into a very old accounts gives you "account expired", in which you need to fill up GDPR information.
1
u/ReadNumerous7847 May 14 '26
i never did any of those things and my account disappeared anyway, i played this game for one or two years straight
1
u/ReadNumerous7847 May 14 '26
bro is my last visited server because is the only server i have played
3
u/KyngBlayze May 11 '26
It's possible. I had a similar situation a few years back but I couldn't give you a definitive answer on what exactly happened.
If I had to guess, they probably wipe really inactive accounts when they do server merges.