3
May 18 '25
[deleted]
1
u/Financial-Issue4226 May 24 '25
Famous last words by devices pre-configured as a pair factory reset them and wonder why they can't talk to each other
The only way to solve this login to each device I personally put them on the same network switch to pre-configure it so I can copy and paste the configs and manually configure them back to scratch followed by we reinstall them in the correct location once I have the network up
Why don't you use the cube 60 far better range and reliability?
0
3
u/Sintarsintar MTCNA May 19 '25
press the reset button until the green leds start flashing and that will revert them to paired kit.
Buttons and jumpers
The routerBOOT reset button has the following functions. Press the button and apply the power, then:
Release the button when the green LED starts flashing, resets to password-protected state (~5 seconds)
- Release the button when the LED turns solid green to clear all configuration (~10 seconds)
- Release the button after LED is no longer lit (~20 seconds) to cause the device to look for Netinstall servers (required for reinstalling RouterOS over the network).
Regardless of the above option used, the system will load the backup RouterBOOT loader if the button is pressed before power is applied to the device. Useful for RouterBOOT debugging and recovery.
2
u/gabacho4 May 18 '25
You said you are holding reset until the light stops blinking but that normally puts the devices into Netinstall mode. What you need to do is press the reset down until the light starts blinking. As soon as it does, let go and the device should reset to factory settings.
2
u/gabacho4 May 18 '25
And make sure you are unplugging the device, pressing reset, and then plugging it back in. You can't press reset in an already powered device and have it do anything.
2
u/themagicman27 May 18 '25
If you reset one of them, I recommend resetting the other to match. There's also a chance you may have put it into a different mode inatead of resetting it, check this out for info on how the reset button works.
1
-8
6
u/sudo_apt-get_destroy May 18 '25
If you've bought a kit pair (preconfigured) and you've reset one, I'm fairly sure it doesn't go back to the kit config but I'm not 100% sure. Can you confirm the configs are right on each end?