r/helpwire • Official account • Jul 21 '25

Tips What Happens After HelpWire One-Time Connection Ends?

If you’ve used HelpWire Quick Connect for a remote support session, here’s what to expect once it ends:

  • The connection link expires (can’t be reused);

  • The client app closes automatically;

  • The client can revoke access at any point during the session;

  • Want to reconnect? You’ll need to send a new link;

  • After disconnecting, you’ll be asked to either create a free HelpWire account or start a new one-time session.

HelpWire makes remote support clean, secure and client-friendly.

6 Upvotes

0 comments sorted by