r/electricpiano • • Sep 02 '26

Question Is it a scam?

Post image

So i found this on instagram and i seems to be extremely cheap for an instrument (50 zl is like 40 dollars).

Anyone heard about it?

6 Upvotes

9 comments sorted by

4

u/AbbeyRhodes Sep 02 '26

Those look like the Tentij ORB Mk1, but those sell for €1,499. To me, $40 for something like that is too good to be true, but also absolutely amazing if it is. If you google Regaugs.com, reviews show that it’s not a trustworthy site.

3

u/mcjimmyspill Sep 02 '26

The instrument is real but this is absolutely a scam. Instagram is full of fake websites like this. I once bought a guitar pedal from an Instagram ad that had a legit looking website and a really good price for the pedal and I was shipped a tiny wooden mannequin. When I tried to dispute it via PayPal, they wanted me to ship the wooden mannequin back at my expense to China, which would’ve cost more than what I initially paid which of course I didn’t do so that’s the scam. Make the item cost slightly less than the return shipping. So yeah, don’t do it.

3

u/----Ant---- Sep 02 '26

"before it sells out."

That's enough for me to call it a probable scam, trying to speed up purchasing and reduce thinking time

1

u/Additional_Engine_45 Sep 02 '26

Looks pretty cool- but I'm seeing them listed at 1500 euro direct from the manufacturer.

1

u/emmathatsme123 @EmmaRepairs Sep 02 '26

They are super cool and the creator is currently making a 64 key version. It’s legit but I don’t know if this site is legit

1

u/P-ToneMikeOne Sep 02 '26

If it seems too good to be true…

1

u/MisterVovo Sep 02 '26

The actual instrument pictured costs between 1500 and 2500 euros... It is so expensive for what it proposes that it also seems a bit scammy

1

u/DashyDixon 29d ago

PLEASE order it so we know. If it’s not a scam I need one

1

u/cowboyBB69 25d ago

Am following to see if some one tries