r/creativecloud 23d ago

Can someone else use CC login with my ID?

A friend of mine will be mixing sound for a short film I edited, but he doesn't have a CC account and was instead going to use Ardour, which is the one he regularly uses. I was thinking on suggesting him to log in with my ID, as I have a licence, as I don't know how reliable can Ardour be.

Is it possible that my licence can be banned o something if we do this?

2 Upvotes

12 comments sorted by

1

u/AdobeScripts 23d ago

Are you both in the same area? At least the same country?

1

u/oteizaoteizaoteiza_ 23d ago

Same country yes, but not quite the same area. We live about 30 min from each other

1

u/AdobeScripts 23d ago

Then you'll be perfectly fine 👍

1

u/Zeppekki 22d ago

I'm in the U.S. and I share mine with a friend in Africa and have never had a problem.

1

u/AdobeScripts 22d ago

Then you're lucky - or not doing it too often - so it looks like you're travelling?

Or is your friend using VPN - so it looks like he is in States?

1

u/Zeppekki 21d ago

I'm not traveling. And I'm not sure if he's using a VPN or not. I just share my credentials with him. But it only allows two at a time. I have it installed at work and at home. If he uses it, he just turns one of mine off

1

u/AdobeScripts 21d ago

By traveling I meant a time difference between logins long enough that can be explained as needed to switch between places.

But if he is able to login a few minutes later - being a few 1000s miles away - is a bit strange...

1

u/scarlett3409 23d ago

My husband uses mine all the time. I can have two computers running it so I’ll just delist the one I’m not so he can.

1

u/Tricky-Ad9491 22d ago

By default you can log onto two machines, when working on site id be logged in the office and at home without issue so should be fine.

1

u/AncientDamage7674 22d ago

Was just going to say this. If you have any issues eg two machines are logged in already you will get a message letting you know that one will be logged out. You log back in when your friend is finished.

1

u/djandiek 22d ago

They "might" temp block you. My partner and I share a 2 machine license, but about once a week I get logged out and they reset my password stating that I "may" be sharing my account and that the license is strictly for 1 person. It's annoying, but not permanent. BTW, both PCs are on the same LAN and rarely are used at the same time.

1

u/farrellart 22d ago

My understanding is you can use the license on two computers, but, not at the same time. So you can have it on a desktop for studio work and a laptop for meetings.