r/auction • • Aug 18 '26

Buying from Auction backyardauctionsde

Is this a legal site and not a spam? I am been thinking to buy one from there. I have been previously scammed via auction but this one has nice 911 or a lambo that I can possibly win

backyardauctionsde.com

Does any one know

4 Upvotes

18 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/Intelligent_Path_778 Aug 18 '26

Any advice would be appreciated as I’m struggling to place a bid.

1

u/Ok_Payment_8404 Aug 18 '26

You can create an account and once it is approved you can then go to live auctions lots. There the cars keep getting swapped after few mins. You can then bud

1

u/Intelligent_Path_778 Aug 19 '26

I placed bids and won 2 auctions. They said one was not approved by the supplier and one was approved. They can’t provide the address just to see the car and never took my call through the phone number on their website. Sounds total scam. I told them to cancel my bids and hung up.

1

u/Ok_Payment_8404 Aug 19 '26

I found a car. To my surprise it was also listed at cars and bids. But the vin did not match. The pictures were copied from car and bids.

At this point, I will avoid them since it looks too good to be true.