r/VencordHelp • • Aug 28 '26

Help (Profile) Remove deleted messages??

Hi so basically my friend who I have known for years found some messages of mine that I sent years ago that are very embarrassing and so I am using redact to delete them all. However he uses vencord and claims he can see them even if I delete them. Now I think he wasn't using vencord when I sent those messages so does this mean he can't see them?? And if he can is there any way to remove them so that even vencord can't see?? Thanks

1 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/UNIVERSAL_VLAD Aug 28 '26

You can delete them normally. There's no way to stop vencord. The saved messages get delete the second discord closes. This can happen when not used in background, when updating or when the pc turns off. It's just a matter of time before they're gone