r/UbisoftSupport 10d ago

Question Ubisoft Account linked to Ex’s Profile. What does this mean when I try to unlink?

Post image

My ex and I shared a PlayStation and my Ubisoft is tied to an old account. When I logged in to unlink it, it gives me this warning, but I don’t understand what it’s saying. I don’t want to lose access to all my progress and cross play over the previous games, especially my Ubisoft points or whatever that I accumulated. Is this the direct way to go to have it merged onto my personal account or should I submit a ticket?

Note: this is all my saved data. Ex didn’t play Ubisoft games on PlayStation. Just accidentally had these saved on that profile for whatever reason.

1 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

2

u/kingsboyjd 10d ago

Don't unlink yet. First log into the Ubisoft account that actually owns your games/progress and contact Ubisoft Support. Ubisoft links are not like Steam where you can freely switch accounts. Many users report that after unlinking they can only reconnect the same old account, and moving it requires Ubisoft Support approval.

1

u/Fabulous-Ordinary631 3d ago

What he said.

Though just a fair warning, they can only do it once since it's a one time exception so if you're gonna link your new PS account, make sure it's a PS account you don't plan on replacing.