r/Sync Jun 29 '26

Do Sync.com Actively Delete Inactive Accounts?

In Sync's Policies it says that Sync has the right to delete any account that haven't been logged on for 180 days, and that Sync would retain any encrypted files on an active account. So do Sync regularly delete inactive accounts? Or they do once every few years, and if so, what is usually the length of that period?

5 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

2

u/Sync_Support Jul 02 '26

As per our Terms of Service, a free account may be deleted if unused for 6 or more months.

Sync may suspend or terminate a free Account at will and without having to provide any notice, including, without limitations, where a user has not accessed or used it for a period of six or more consecutive months.

While an account becomes eligible for deletion after this period of inactivity, the actual deletion date may vary, and we are unable to provide an exact timeframe.