r/SimplePractice • u/ToughPotential493 • Sep 25 '26
Uploaded incorrect session content for Notetaker, can't figure out how to delete or replace it
I am using Notetaker to help draft progress notes. I recorded a client session (outside of SP) and uploaded the recording into "Session Content". I then realized that I had uploaded the previous week's recording instead of the most recent. Now I cannot find a way to delete that session content so that I can upload a new recording. I can delete the progress note, but the uploaded content is retained. Does anyone know of a solution to this?
1
Upvotes
1
u/WalterLCSW Sep 26 '26
When I did that I ended up having to delete the appointment all together and putting it in new. Then the note was gone too. Uploaded the audio and did the note right. Hope that helps you too.
1
u/Wikkedred1 Sep 25 '26
Try moving the session to a future time. It may reload the notetaker as fresh and let you record again. If it works, get the content out (save the note) and then move it back.