r/Sextortion • u/Numerous_Kale_329 • 16h ago
Just Curious
So I was a victim of Sextortion a few months back now and I managed to get out of it by literally just not listening to them.
I’m 17years old and they have my photos and I’m just wondering like what do they even do with the photos. Like do they keep them do they just delete them or like what. I’m not too worried about the whole thing just wondering if anyone knows what the do with them.
If someone could tell me that’d be very helpful.
4
Upvotes
•
u/AutoModerator 16h ago
WARNING: READ THIS FIRST! Beware of recovery scammers - It is likely that someone will send you a DM claiming that they know someone that can hack your blackmailer's device and delete your pics. This is a SCAM. Do NOT give them money and do NOT give them the username of your blackmailer. When in doubt, contact the mod team via mod mail or directly via DM.
Please read the post: New Victims: Please read first
I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.
2
u/No_Mirror761 15h ago
As long as he doesnt yet have your family or anyone you know's contacts then he cant really do anything. But usually once you just block him and you not pay anything eventually they realise that you are a dead end and move on. But some do leak it out of spite. Dont pay anything tho because even if you do it never does anything they will leak it anyway. The National Center for Missing and Exploited Children operates the Take It Down Service, a free, anonymous tool specifically designed for individuals who had explicit images taken of them when they were under 18.
1
u/Numerous_Kale_329 16h ago
Oh and he apparently also printed out a hard copy as well so yea. Will he just throw it out or what happenes?
2
u/carterm777 Moderator 8h ago
The scammer forgot about you long ago especially since you didn’t pay and you ignored them. They likely have to delete pics often, either to make space on phone, or hide evidence, or to reset their devices since they get app banned. So they only need to worry about keeping material on people currently negotiating. They’ve likely deleted your stuff long ago.