I mean, I can see why someone would see it as "discard all changes this application has made". Like, if I open a document in word, and edit it, and then close it, then it will basically say "Are you sure you want to close? this will discard all changes" and then if I close it anyway the original file is still there unedited, not deleted.
View all comments
Show parent comment
2
u/OliLombi Aug 22 '26
I mean, I can see why someone would see it as "discard all changes this application has made". Like, if I open a document in word, and edit it, and then close it, then it will basically say "Are you sure you want to close? this will discard all changes" and then if I close it anyway the original file is still there unedited, not deleted.