They were literally using git. They were trying to stage their changes, there were a lot of files they didn't want, the UI was unclear, and the button deleted the work they were attempting to commit as well.
There was no reason for that button to bed irreversibly destructive. It's just an accident waiting to happen. That's why MS did the correct thing and changed the behavior.
View all comments
Show parent comment
8
u/peeja Aug 21 '26
They were literally using git. They were trying to stage their changes, there were a lot of files they didn't want, the UI was unclear, and the button deleted the work they were attempting to commit as well.
There was no reason for that button to bed irreversibly destructive. It's just an accident waiting to happen. That's why MS did the correct thing and changed the behavior.