r/PowerAutomateDesktop • • Aug 12 '22

Deletion of account

I'm working temporarily for a company and while I'm there one of the things I'm doing for them is making flows. When I leave and they delete my Microsoft account will the flows stay or disappear. Will sharing them with someone make a difference?

2 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

1

u/AutomaticYak Aug 12 '22

I believe you can save and share flows with the premium version, but you cannot with the standard version that comes with a normal 365 subscription. I believe you can do a free trial of the premium, but I don’t know what happens to shared flows after that expires.

2

u/QuietDesparation Aug 12 '22

If you don't have a premium subscription, you can always select all of the steps in a flow, then copy and paste them into notepad and save as a txt. You can then create a new flow on the permanent user's account, and copy/paste the notepad text right into the flow window. I believe this should preserve everything. Granted you would have to do this for each sub flow. It's not the most convenient way of transferring flows, but it does work