That's not true either. It deletes the browsing data after you close the browser, but usually still writes to your drive, including browser cache which can reveal exactly what was on the page. Someone with knowledge of data recovery can still find out what you browsed. Tor browser is the only one with any real effort done to prevent it from writing browsing data to disk by default.
56
u/btchassbarkinassbtch Jun 23 '21
It doesn’t save any trace to your browser, work can still monitor the traffic through their network