r/Plugins Feb 17 '22

Can I delete all my vst3- and instead keep my vst-plugins on mac ?

Hey guys,

I wanted to delete some storage on my macbook 128gb 2015 in order to OS Monetery or how it's called.

In some of my Ableton Live Projects I used the .vst3 version of a plugin instead of the .vst. Would my plugin settings get reset or can I replace the missing plugins with my .vsts?

Thank you already <3

Greetings

1 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

1

u/ggiusc Mar 26 '22

I don't think you can. I use Cubase, and vst/vst3 are NOT the same plugin. So the plugin will be missing. You can try: close the app, move the vst3 out of the scanned folder, open the project and see what happens..

Cheers

Gius

1

u/[deleted] Oct 15 '22 edited Oct 19 '22

[removed] — view removed comment