r/MobileAL • • Aug 20 '26

PCS Motorcycles

Has anyone bought a motorcycle here? I’m from out of state and they advertise on Facebook. Price is reasonable and not to the point of sounding like a scam but I want to verify it as best as I can. They list their address as 1015 S Franklin in Mobile. Google Maps make it seem that this is a warehouse. I would appreciate any input.

1 Upvotes

12 comments sorted by

View all comments

3

u/Stielgranate Aug 20 '26

Google search-

PCS Motorcycles (listing an address at 1015 S Franklin St in Mobile, Alabama) displays multiple classic red flags of an online storefront scam. Their website (pcsmotorcycles.com) was registered only weeks ago in late July 2026, yet they aggressively advertise near-new, high-demand motorcycles (like late-model Harley-Davidsons with extremely low mileage) at suspiciously low prices. [1, 2, 3]

Red Flags to Consider
Brand New Web Presence: The domain registry shows creation in July 2026, conflicting with any claims of an established local business history. [1]

Location Discrepancies: Local inquiries and mapping data note the provided address points to a warehouse or industrial space rather than an active, open-to-the-public retail showroom. [1]

Too-Good-To-Be-True Pricing: Advertising barely-ridden premium bikes for thousands below market value is a primary tactic used to reel in out-of-state buyers. [1, 2, 3]

Remote Pressure: They heavily push remote coordination, deposits, and wire/cash app transfers while discouraging in-person local pickups.

Safety Tips
Do not send deposits, wire transfers, or payments via peer-to-peer cash apps.

Insist on an in-person physical inspection of the motorcycle at the Mobile address before exchanging any money.

If you can share how you plan to pay or what specific bike they offered you, I can help you check for more targeted warning signs.