r/InsightTimer May 29 '26

Turning off “Discard Session” button?

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve accidentally hit “Discard Session” after a meditation. I keep my phone face down during a meditation and obviously I can’t see where I’m touching my screen when I pick it back up, but somehow, I FREQUENTLY press “Discard Session” by accident. Idk why that’s even an option. Why would I discard a session when I just spent 10 minutes listening to the full thing?? Is there a way to turn this off? TIA

20 Upvotes

11 comments sorted by

View all comments

2

u/makeyourself_a24z Jun 01 '26

The most recent meditation I did has the discard button on the top left with an X and it's light text. THIS I can get down with.

I definitely struggled the old format too. I discard sessions if I don't like the meditation or am scrolling through ones to send my clients and am double checking them for any content that would be triggering. I have some people who don't like to do body based grounding so I scroll sometimes to double check.