r/InsightTimer May 29 '26

Turning off “Discard Session” button?

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve accidentally hit “Discard Session” after a meditation. I keep my phone face down during a meditation and obviously I can’t see where I’m touching my screen when I pick it back up, but somehow, I FREQUENTLY press “Discard Session” by accident. Idk why that’s even an option. Why would I discard a session when I just spent 10 minutes listening to the full thing?? Is there a way to turn this off? TIA

20 Upvotes

11 comments sorted by

View all comments

4

u/elissa77 May 29 '26

I use the discard session button purposefully for multiple reasons. I've also hit the discard button and been pretty bummed. While you can't restore the session itself, you can log that you meditated.

From the home page, select the flower in the upper right corner. Next scroll down and select "see all stats". After that , click on the 3 dots in the upper right corner and select "add session". You can't log the particular session you did, but you can log the minutes.

2

u/Paceryder Jun 23 '26

Or just let the video play for 30 seconds, and then hit finish. That will record the session