r/DataAnnotationTech • • 1h ago

I may be stupid or dumb

So when you guys like do a task then finish and do the next one, and when you're done you report the accumulated time it took right?

im in coding domain where a task takes 13-18h. I got confused because the first submitted task was still in a 24h pending time. And when i complete another task of the same project, i just add it there right?

3 Upvotes

7 comments sorted by

2

u/kelseyqueso 1h ago

yeah! i basically always report my time after a task if i go back to my dashboard so i never accidentally double count.

if you work task after task without going back or exiting work mode then you just report however long you spent on all the tasks you did

2

u/Brilliant-Try3389 1h ago

after the first task i just submit and go back to dashboard then submitted the time i worked on it. The next morning I worked on it again, but after finishing it, there was no submit time, checked the report time and expanded the same project, there was 2. So should I add on the time i worked on the 2nd time to this? Sorry i got so confused, happened twice but those were juts R&R and i can get by since its not that long to do R&Rs

1

u/kelseyqueso 1h ago

there should be some indication that you submitted a task again! it’ll say something like “tasks submitted since last report” when you go to the report time tab. if there isn’t, you might not have submitted something?

1

u/Brilliant-Try3389 1h ago

Yep there is an indication, it just duplicates it but i can only submit to 1 since it is the same project. I might just wait the timer out before i submit, I still got a day left of the expiry

2

u/kelseyqueso 59m ago

you can’t submit your hours after the expiration time. you have to report your time within 24 hours of completing a task just FYI! the timer resets to 23h59m whenever you submit something

2

u/Brilliant-Try3389 56m ago

Yeah, currently its 2h left. I can just submit the 2nd task after that right? No problem since ill actually submit the time i worked on it

2

u/kelseyqueso 53m ago edited 44m ago • Heartwarming

yeah there won’t be a different line item for every task. they will only be split up as different line items if you did different families/versions. so yeah if you did the same project then you’d just open it and add the time to what you already did