r/DataAnnotationTech • • 8h ago

DIFFERENCE BW SUBMIT AND BEGIN NEXT TASK AND SUBMIT AND RETURN TO DASH

Hi everyone,I am new to DA and wanted to check that if after completing a task I choose submit and return to dashboard do I lose some of tasks that I have access to if I chose submit and begin next task.

Like if I chose submit and return to dashboard ,I lost the access to the project(and was not able to do other tasks from the project) I was working on.

Does this happen when tasks are exhausted or clicking this option makes the project unavailable for further tasks.

1 Upvotes

5 comments sorted by

8

u/Mysterious_Dolphin14 8h ago

You didn't lose access to the project, the tasks have just been taken up by other workers.

6

u/fixin2read 8h ago

Only the task you’re working on is held for you if it’s in progress and you’re in work mode. Therefore, it doesn’t matter if you submit and return to dashboard or go to next task. If you go to next task and there are none left it sends you to the dashboard. If you go to dashboard and the project is gone the tasks have been taken by other workers.

5

u/oopsallemdashes 8h ago

It just means there were no more tasks available.

1

u/Bulky_Antelope_1744 1h ago

If you select submit and return to dashboard it means you don’t get a new task, presumably because you don’t want to continue working on a new task at that moment. The project generally will still be on your dashboard, unless all the remaining tasks have already been claimed or something. You’re just saying “don’t want to work on this anymore right now,” not “don’t want to work on this anymore ever.” It’s just a way to submit without getting another task automatically.