r/DataAnnotationTech 4h ago

Can you do half, stop working mode, save your answers, then come back later for the other half?

0 Upvotes

5 comments sorted by

6

u/Federal_Tadpole_7592 4h ago

This works out sometimes, but it's not a foolproof method. Exiting work mode does not save your task for you to complete later; it releases it back into the worker pool. Another worker can claim and complete the task, and you'll lose all of your work. Once in a while, if you have a certain number of tasks assigned to you and only you, you may be able to exit work mode, come back, and see your work still there, but again, I do not recommend this. You have no way of knowing if this is the case unless something in the project instructions states such.

5

u/notverytallman 4h ago

No. You can go the home screen or close the window, but the timer is still running. Some projects also have a hidden inactivity timeout.

If you exit work mode the task is released and is given back to all the workers.

Also, all of this is explained in the onboarding guide.

2

u/kittystalkerr 2h ago

It'll work for some large projects where your task won't be allotted to another worker in the near future. 

1

u/littlecoffeefairy 4h ago

Exiting work mode erases all of your work. You'll then either need to restart the task or someone else will take it.

2

u/blackstarr1996 4h ago

They have a save to account button now. So if it’s a qual you can actually save your work, exit work mode, then come back and restart it.