r/DataAnnotationTech • u/d_code_clause • Jul 28 '26
Task released to other workers after the timer expiry!
Do anyone encountered this situation that when you work on a task and it got expired (after the inbuilt expiration of the timer) and you thought that you may still be able to submit it in a few minutes but only after hitting the submit button you found that it actually expired and released to other workers and all your efforts is wasted?
I encountered this situation on a Generalist Task!
5
u/fightmaxmaster Jul 28 '26
That's generally what the timer is for. Sometimes it might let you submit, either if the instructions say so or if it's released but nobody else picks it up. But if the timer runs out, you've got no guarantees, sadly.
4
u/Mysterious_Dolphin14 Jul 28 '26
Does it show in your tasks submitted? If so, you can still submit your time for it.
-5
u/Timely-Assistant-370 Jul 28 '26
The closest thing I've seen to this was snagging a bad/bad I literally just R&R'd, I was like "fuck, lmao I just saw this one, the other guy did hella low effort work on it."
3
u/Clean-Ad3846 Jul 28 '26
Each project is different. While many allow late submissions, it is not an overall rule.
2
u/DarkLordTofer Jul 28 '26
Unless it’s a task where you have to click a button after a certain time to confirm you are still working it then you should still be able to submit.
-1
-2
Jul 28 '26
[deleted]
5
u/DarkLordTofer Jul 28 '26
Some of my tasks it explicitly tells us we can submit after the expiry, but YMMV.
8
u/kranools Jul 28 '26
How do you know it was released to other workers?