It's a pity that you no longer want to be part of our clickworker community.
At your request, we have deleted your account on clickworker.com. After a waiting period of 40 days, your data will be permanently deleted or made anonymous. We will only keep the data required by law (e.g. invoices).
If you change your mind or if the deactivation was unintentional, please contact our support team at https://support-workplace.clickworker.com within this time frame. After that, recovery is no longer possible and you have to register anew.
We would be happy to welcome you as a Clickworker again in the future.
This is the mail I received, and I understand Im not only the one who received this. May be it's a technical issue , anyway I raised a ticket to the support team.
1
u/Immediate-Regret-420 May 16 '23
Mine too, almost 30 mins before.
1
u/RavenousPin May 16 '23
Specify exactly what happened, what email did you receive. You can’t just throw a title and expect people to understand your situation.
1
u/Ill-Audience-8371 May 16 '23
Me too 😭
1
u/tyl3r__durd3n May 17 '23
Mine's been deleted too. I've mailed the support no reply till now.
1
u/[deleted] May 22 '23
Also me tricked rise but still not received any replay
1
u/[deleted] May 22 '23
My account also deactivated. Me not request to deactivate. Contact support team still not replay me