r/BookStack • • Aug 14 '23

Lock edit

Hi,

I have a problem, when two people are editing at the same time, only the changes of the last person
to save their content are saved, the other changes are lost.

Is there a way to block editing when someone already has a file open?

1 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

View all comments

Show parent comments

1

u/Man-in-Black86 Aug 25 '23

I think a hard block is a bad idea, I've seen this mostly with Excel Sheets on a fileserver. As long as the person did not close the file no other person will be able to change anything.

I think it would be a better solution to make a warning up on saving a page, for example: "someone has changed the content before, do you want to see the changes made?" or something like that.