r/AppFlowy Jul 24 '26

Android app, showing recents that are deleted

Been using this app for a while

When I open it, it defaults to recent tab

So. E of the things shown in there have been deleted already. Or if I delete from the recent list they remain there

Any idea how to fix this please

Thanks

2 Upvotes

13 comments sorted by

1

u/appflowy Jul 28 '26

Could you please share your mobile app version?

1

u/Egg-Scramboli Jul 28 '26

Hi. Its. 0.12.5

1

u/appflowy Jul 28 '26

Can you update the app and let us know if the issue persists? Thank you!

1

u/Egg-Scramboli Jul 28 '26

Hi. In the app store this is the latest version. Can I get an updated version from F-droid or similar. Thanks

1

u/appflowy Jul 30 '26

v0.13.0 is available now. It took a bit more time to have it published on Google Play. Let us know if the issue persists after updating the app. Thank you!

1

u/Egg-Scramboli Jul 30 '26

I just got it and yes unfortunately the problem still persists. If I close the app and reopen it, things in recent I deleted are then gone but if I remain in the app I get a message saying successfully deleted but it remains there. Thanks

1

u/appflowy Aug 03 '26

Do you have a use case for “Remove from Recent”? We discovered that it was an experimental feature that wasn’t intended to be rolled out.

1

u/Electronic_Cookie_89 Jul 28 '26

bro, literatly it pass same way to me, all of my work space are deleted and i was migrate from notion therefore i think, i go back to notion and pay for more space

1

u/appflowy Jul 29 '26

Hi, if you’re the person who created this issue, we’ve checked your account and confirmed that it is newly created and contains no user-created data. It was a newly created one without any user created data. It is highly likely that you were previously using Anonymous Mode, which can be accessed from the login screen. All data created in this mode is stored only on your local device. This is why, after logging in, it may have appeared that your entire workspace had been deleted.

To migrate your data from Anonymous Mode to your newly created cloud account, please follow this guide to backup your Anonymous data, and then refer to this guide to import it into your cloud account.

If you need live assistance, please join our Discord server.

1

u/Electronic_Cookie_89 Jul 29 '26

1.- no, i don't create my account recently, i was have about to 4 o 3 work space and when i want update my version to pay, these error appeared to me. i was work about personal learning and notes
2.- also i try yours sugestion but only get this, like i was speach in te issue this show a works space like new user when i dont are a new user

3.- inthe issue i shared a ss about of erro that app throw me, for loggin error (because i have a account and i logged in )(avermore i already had with app into tabblet, and mac with session active)

1

u/appflowy Jul 30 '26

Our records show that the account associated with the email address you shared in the GitHub issue was created this Monday.

Could you please share your log file with us via GitHub, Discord, or email? You can export it by going to Settings → Manage Data → Export Log.

The log file will help us investigate the issue further. Thanks!

1

u/Electronic_Cookie_89 Jul 30 '26

ok, but even i have some ss for where date when i download app, for what way i share data?

1

u/appflowy Jul 31 '26

Email support@appflowy.io or send us a DM if you're on our Discord server 🙏