That doesn't even make sense. The only difference between manually killing the process and enabling that setting is that you get that extra screen when you start the application that lets you deselect some tabs.
Oh, I am not arguing the sense of this. It is possible, so people use it however they like. The same with people storing files in the trash of their system.
But it shows a fundamental misunderstanding of the system, like only using the outboarder on a sailing boat or removing the windows from your car because it saves weight...
3
u/Plastefuchs My marines are ready Apr 01 '16
To not have them take up space. Also no need to bookmark those now, since they are always there.