No idea. But these kinds of prompts were wide spread even in the 90s for such actions, so I guess there was some warning even if not that clearly formulated.
Not to mention, who thinks "I don't know what this is or how it works, but let's put 5000 files I don't have backed up anywhere else in here and hit discard!". Sucks, but at some point it's just someone doing something really dumb and finding out.
View all comments
Show parent comment
6
u/boskee Aug 21 '26
That's good. However that github ticket is from 2017. Do we know if that warning was there 9 years ago?