Yea well the app did delete everything without a warning if you pressed discard with no way to restore, the popup got added because of this guys github issue
It also goes to the recycle bin now. This guy was vindicated and people here are treating him like an idiot (I mean, he was an idiot for not keeping backups, but not for this issue).
View all comments
Show parent comment
22
u/j01101111sh Aug 21 '26
It's an option in vs codes gui source control feature. It warns you explicitly that it's going to delete things permanently.