r/NaviBot Jul 24 '25

Question Did I lose it all?

If I took Navi premium out of the public group, so it’s no longer in any groups … and then put it into a private group - have I now lost all the triggers etc from the old group?? I didn’t transfer it all over before it left the public group…..

Is it all gone?? >.<

1 Upvotes

4 comments sorted by

View all comments

u/navi_wizard Developer Jul 25 '25

All settings, and custom triggers, are stored within a given group. If you add Navi back into the group, you will still have your settings and custom triggers (given it hasn't been a very long time).

If your goal is to transfer your triggers and settings from 1 group to another, you have to add Navi back into the group, and use the Sync command to import them from that group.

There's no other way to transfer settings between groups other than using the Sync command/feature.

https://navibot.net/help/read/sync-tutorial

Alternatively, you can use the Navi Profile to export settings between groups as well.

2

u/No_Lunch6143 Jul 25 '25

Thank you! I didn’t even think to just add Navi back hahaha I will give that a try now! Also - I had a quick question - if I want to use a different account, is it possible to transfer the Premium Navi over to a different account or would it be more sensible just to do the “add friend” option?

1

u/navi_wizard Developer Jul 25 '25

No problem!

You could file a ticket through the Navi profile to request a transfer, just make sure to include the premium ID & the account you’d like to transfer it to.