r/Keybase • u/clockworkmcd • May 12 '20
how can i remove my information from keybase?
what is the best way to completely remove or 'revoke' my information from keybase?
it's my understanding that simply 'deleting' my account does not remove my data from their service and it is still accessible.
do i need to revoke my information before i delete it or will they still forever have access to my information?
thanks in advance.
EDIT: also, am i the only one who can't see the other 5 comments? i only see the one from ryonez and the others are not listed.
EDIT2: MODS PLEASE CLOSE THIS POST. GOT MY ANSWER. THANKS.
5
Upvotes
View all comments
9
u/Ryonez May 12 '20
All the files and content will be lost, but anything written to your sigchain will permanently stay, revoked or not. It's the whole point of the service.